As of September 2013

Position Current Member Term Expires
President Philippe Desroses 12/31/2013
First Vice-President Lyonel Depestre 12/31/2014
Second Vice-President Karen Griffin 12/31/2013
Registrar Vacant 12/31/2014
Treasurer Jim Gallant 12/31/2014
Secretary Shelby Joseph 12/31/2013
Executive Board Members
Member at Large Kari Strouth 12/31/2013
Member at Large Paul Bloomquist-Jordan 12/31/2014
Member at Large Peter Taveira 12/31/2013
Member at Large Yvon Amilcar 12/31/2014
Member at Large Ronald Joseph 12/31/2013
Member at Large Derick Melville 12/31/2014
SSSL Representative Bevilton Morris Appointed 11/09
Field Coordinator Vacant Appointed
Equipment Manager Noel Rainford Appointed
Coach Coordinator Phillip Desroses Appointed 11/09
Player Agent Tony Ellison Appointed 9/07
Referee Coordinator Lyonel Depestre Appointed 9/07


The RYSA Board of Directors meets on the Third Tuesday of every month. All parents of current members, coaches, and former board members are invited to attend our meetings. The meetings start at 7:00pm and are held upstairs at the First Congregational Church office building (next to the Turner Free Library).

Annual Elections are held at the November meeting (7:00pm in the vestry of the First Congregational Church).